Overseas Courses

All About


Higher education in South Africa has greatly developed since the end of apartheid and now plays a key role in the country’s status as a BRICS nation: one of five major emerging economies alongside Brazil, Russia, India and China. In 2004, South Africa started to extensively reform its tertiary education system, with a focus on combining high quality teaching with equality for students. Many smaller institutions were merged to form larger universities, giving postgraduates greater access to first-rate research facilities. The Department of Higher Education and Training is responsible for all tertiary education in South Africa. The country’s nine provinces also have their own education departments. These implement both national and local policies to suit regional student interests and needs.

Bachelors Course Register Masters Course Register

Get A Free Registration!